Products for healthy and beautiful hair

Here I am @ Whole Foods in Jacksonville, FL looking for some healthier version of hair products.  There is Burt’s Bees shampoo and conditioner I used in the past. Then there is John Masters Organics brand that I also love. I like changing products frequently, it seems that they work better that way. 200 Finding  products that are truly non-toxic can be hard. There is another brand that seems to be safe for hair and environment, Organic Excellence.

Climate affects many aspects of our lives. We recently moved from a very dry climate to a very humid one. My usually very straight hair started curling up. I had to changed the products I normally use.

Then there is a “No Poo” Method, using baking soda and apple cider vinegar but this method didn’t work for my hair at all. It might be an alternative to shampooing for the shorter hair. I heard that some of my  colleagues have had a great success with it.

201

Using natural ingredients like oils and fruits is the best way to add shine and luster to hair as well as preventing hair loss and promoting hair growth. One of my favorite hair masks is mashed avocado massaged into  hair and left for 20 minutes. Wash and rinse as usual. This is especially wonderful treatment for fuzzy hair. 203

Leave a Reply

